Tsubaki-kai 2005

Shiseido Gallery

poster for Tsubaki-kai 2005

This event has ended.

The "Tsubaki-kai" exhibition series started in 1947, its name derived from Shiseido's symbol logo "Hanatsubaki" (Camellia). This series began in commemoration of resuming activity after the Gallery had been closed during World War II. Since, the Tsubaki-kai group has renewed its members every few years, continuing activities for over half a century to this day. When the Gallery was newly renovated in 2001, the following members were selected as the fifth group of artists: Noe Aoki, Rury Iwata, Yasue Kodama, Wakiro Sumi, Kyoko Sera, Toeko Tatsuno, Yuumi Domoto, Mitsuko Miwa, and Naoaki Yamamoto. This will be the final year for the 5th Tsubaki-kai.




All content on this site is © their respective owner(s).
Tokyo Art Beat (2004 - 2020) - About - Contact - Privacy - Terms of Use