Art Promenade in Asagaya— Wall to Wall

TAV Gallery

poster for Art Promenade in Asagaya— Wall to Wall

This event has ended.

Hunt for video art hidden in the city nightscape! Letting participants seek out and observe artwork scattered throughout Asagaya, this project takes its title from the French word “promenade,” meaning to take a nice long walk. Using maps provided to them, strollers are able to fully enjoy their art hunt at their own pace without worrying about the “rules” of the art. Rather than displaying video art in ordinary indoor spaces like theaters or the museums, Wall to Wall invites audiences into unexpected encounters with the works of imagery that comprise video art.

[Related Events]
Special Guided Tour
Date: February 20 (Fri) 19:00–20:00

Artist-Guided Tour
Dates: February 21 (Sat), February 22 (Sun), February 27 (Fri), March 1 (Sun) 19:00–20:00

Talk “From Street to the World— Urban Space and Video Art”
Date: February 28 (Sat) 19:00

Media

Schedule

from February 20, 2015 to March 01, 2015
Dates: Feb. 20 (Fri), Feb. 21 (Sat), Feb. 22 (Sun), Feb. 27 (Fri), Feb. 28 (Sat), Mar. 1 (Sun) 17:30–20:30

Facebook

Reviews

All content on this site is © their respective owner(s).
Tokyo Art Beat (2004 - 2017) - About - Contact - Privacy - Terms of Use